As with some of my other posts, this documents how we are using our SET-BC special project technology outside of our original proposal.

For those following our blog, you know that we use the Reading A-Z program in our class to support literacy development.  In an earlier post I discussed the Clicker sets we've created to support the level a and aa books within this program.  Today's post showcases an awesome tool for students reading level I stories from Reading A-Z.

Below are some screen shots of the level I story summary clicker set.


Picture
Students begin by inserting a title, their name and the date.  Then they click on the red cell that begins with the phrase "On the cover of this book there is". 

Picture
_Students then select the adjacent red "Book Details" cell that gives them a variety of choices that all correspond with pictures on the cover of all level I Reading A-Z books.

Picture
The clicker set then continues with prompts for the setting.  Again, all choices reflect material found in all the level I books.

Picture
The most complicated prompt is "One thing I liked about this book was" as it requires students to finish the sentence in their own words.

Below is a sample completed by one of my students after they read the book "At the Zoo."
_All Reading A-Z resources will soon be available on the SET-BC website under The Learning Centre (curriculumSET) curriculum share.



Leave a Reply.