After two planning sessions and twice as many practice runs, my students were ready to present their clicker book to a grade 12 foods class!  It was an incredible process to watch my students put their own flare and personal touches into the presentation, making something I had created for them into something they could share with others.

We began with my students clicker book and then did a SMART notebook sorting game to "test" their knowledge.  My students are excellent teachers as the foods students got 100%!

Below is a picture of our presentation; our classroom has never been so crowded!
This was a great success as it empowered my students to be leaders and it helped educate more students at VSS about how to compost successfully.  Next week we will be learning about recyclable plastics - come back to check out our resources on Friday.



Leave a Reply.